Better than beer…

Standard

Ok, let’s be honest. I hate beer. Yup. Can’t stand the smell and I have never gotten past the smell enough to actually taste it. Thanks but no thanks. So what’s better than beer you ask? I am so glad you asked! Soaping!!! The art and craft of making your own soap. Whether using melt & pour (super kid friendly!) or cold process/hot process where you make your soap from scratch. I am brand new to soaping. I have not yet been able to make the cold or hot process soaps. I have been too busy making memories with my 7 year old daughter creating all kinds of beautiful melt & pour soaps, trying new scents and colors and molds… oh my. The list just goes on. In fact, at the moment, I am awaiting my next Bramble Berry order. I am in love with this company. They send you a sample bottle of fragrance with every single order and if you want you can request a specific scent that you are wanting to try out. They have everything you need to get soaping now matter how you soap.

So, getting back to my original point, being able to be creative with making soap, and other bath & body products, is one of the best outlets for stress relief and changing the subject in your own head that I have ever found. And the best part, is that I am making precious memories with my baby girl. 🙂 Soaping ROCKS!  There is so much to know and learn and try and make…. the list goes on forever it seems. So as I start creating new soaps and bath products, I will post recipes, pictures, likes, dislikes etc…

 

Leave a Reply

